#Transformation Thursday

 

#LongPostAlert or not so long…

HAPPY NEW YEAR!!!!!!!!!

We are still in January so it’s not late to still say it. So once again, Happy New Year! Hope the year is going fine.

Instead of a Throwback Thursday today, welcome to a Transformation Thursday. I’ll be featuring someone very close to my heart, an extremely good and close friend with a wonderful heart. The words in italics are mine. Meet Taiwo O. Enjoy her story in her own words.

My Makeover related Testimony

“I had an encounter with God (which started in makeover 2014)*that’s around the same time we met too* and got born again about 30 months ago. When I made the decision, I totally forgot about my folks who are kinda devout Muslims. I told them about my new lifestyle (Christianity)… My mum said it was impossible to practice such while I’m at home. My dad on the other hand threatened to disown me and he gave me 3 months to think about the whole thing as he believed I was still in the confusion stage and could still change my mind.

Through these months, I only went to church while school was in session. During the holidays, I went nowhere.

I finished from school last year October and then I began to ask God if that was going to be the end of my church going/gathering with the brethren, because it definitely couldn’t be the end of my Christian life.

I trusted that God who called me out of darkness and started a good work in me was faithful! I prayed that God would turn the heart of my father to please me.

First Sunday in November, I summoned the courage to ask my dad if I could go to church, he shunned me and literally sent me away.

The next Sunday, I went to ask again and he said “ok bye bye” (I didn’t even think it was going to be that easy).

He allowed me go to church subsequent Sundays. This Sunday, he said we needed to discuss this church going thingy… scared as I was, I met him yesterday, he asked a few questions and in the end he gave me his blessings… He said “whatever religion you’ve chosen… God guide you, bless you and strengthen you!” *Halleluyah!*

The same person who threatened to disown me a few months ago.

This can only be God!

He is indeed a good God!

#FaithfulGod!

P.S: I trust God for the salvation of my folks… My mum and dad who pray five times daily also read the bible EVERY morning!

Yesterday, my dad even said “if you invite me to your church I’ll come but that doesn’t stop me from being a Muslim”

I smell salvation.

– Taiwo O. ”

I smell it too, my darling. Having a relationship with Jesus Christ is just the bestest! Think about it if you are not already in one. #JesusTransforms

taiwo-transformation
Bestest Decision
taiwo-and-i-makeover
Taiwo and I at Makeover 2015 and 2016

This is just awesome! God, who started this good work, is surely able to bring it to completion.

On my Instagram page (_misssara_), I started this series #21Verses, sharing verses over the past years that have helped me and kept me strong. *thinking* I’m meant to do like #365Verses or something. Lol. #11daystogo.

 

West African Faith Believers Convention (#WAFBEC) is coming up from Jan27th to Feb 4th. Hosted by Pastor ‘Poju Oyemade. Venue is The Covenant Place, Covenant Christian Centre, Iganmu.

Heather Lindsey is coming to Nigeria! Guiding Light Assembly, Parkview Ikoyi. Feb 4th and 5th.

My final year project is going fine, Thank God. My supervisor is one of the bestest in town. #NotLucky #Favoured.

I’ve used a lot of hashtags in one post. Or it seems like it. Thank you for reading to the end. * Big grin *

3 thoughts on “#Transformation Thursday

  1. Glory Glory Glory!!!. Dear Taiwo, The Lord will continually be your shepherd, the Good Work He has started in your life, He will complete.

    Like

Leave a Reply

