Day 1: It all starts with God

I’m reading the first chapter  and I’m wondering what I’ve gotten myself into. Some deep thinking process about to begin. This is an intense book review set to transform me and you of course.
The title of the chapter today is ‘It all starts with God’.
You were made by God and for God, (digest this), – and until you understand this life won’t make any sense at all.

image

There’s more to your life.
Your journey on the course to discovering your purpose in life starts with a relationship with Jesus Christ. (Romans 10:9-10).
According to the points to ponder, ‘it’s not about me’. There’s a greater force behind me. He knew me even before I was conceived. So it’s not about me in any way. All that I am and will ever be should be about Him alone.
The Verse to Remember is “Everything got started in him and finds its purpose in him.”  Colossians 1:16b (Msg). The biblical  version to all I’ve been saying since. You can only start finding your purpose in life through God.
The Question to Consider is in spite of all the advertising around me, how can I remind myself that life is really about living for God, not myself?
My personal opinion is that once you have a relationship and fellowship with God( difference between them? Message for another day), it makes things kind of easy. It’s a daily process I won’t lie. There are some times the flesh wants to take over and be like won’t I get my ‘reward’?
But then the Word reminds you that you’re living for God so all the glory must be to Him.
And right now the verse to remember is one I’m gonna have to memorize, it will help on those days you think all is not going fine.

image

Till Chapter 2 guys.
Lemme prepare for my class.
💝💝💝

Leave a Reply

